Department Chair: Dr. Melinda A. Novak

The Psychology Department offers many opportunities to students and researchers. It offers a wealth of opportunities to undergraduate students in the form of classes, internship and assistantship positions, various special programs, and outstanding advising. Graduate training is provided by four "Divisions" - Division I (Behavioral Neuroscience), Division II (Cognitive and Developmental Psychology), Division III (Social Psychology and a concentration in the Psychology of Peace and Violence) and Division IV (Clinical Psychology). The Department has numerous programs, centers, concentrations, laboratories, and facilities that support its research and outreach programs. It provides employment and post-doctoral training opportunities to outstanding scientists. The Department is a part of the College of Natural Sciences of the University of Massachusetts Amherst.

Browse the Psychology Collections:

Neuroscience and Behavior Graduate Program

Psychology Department Dissertations Collection

Psychology Department Masters Theses Collection

Rudd Adoption Research Program